Live Cricket T20 2009 T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup Live Score Card

T20 world Cup - Thursday, 18-June-09, Trent Bridge, Nottingham Match Time 22:00 IST, 16:30 GMT, Semi Final 1 - South Africa vs Pakistan, Friday, 19-June-09, Kennington Oval, Match Time 22:00 IST | 16:30 GMT, Semi Final 2 - Sri Lanka vs West Indies.

Friday, May 22, 2009

New Zealand twenty20 World Cup Squad

Critics may not count kiwis much going into this second Twenty World Cup 2009 in England, specially since their win/loss percentage of only 42.85 from 21 games.. less than that of West Indies, Sri Lanka, Pakistan, South Africa, Australia and India.

But, one must not forget New Zealand were one of the top four teams in first T20 world cup, losing to Pakistan in semi-finals. and also beat eventual winners Indians in a close encounter!

New Zealand have announced their squad for this 12 nation tournament well in advance, on 7th April 2009 (= 60 days before the actual tournament) when most teams have not even announced their preliminary 30 member squad.

New Zealand T20 World Cup Squad:
Daniel Vettori (Captain), Brendon McCullum (Wicketkeeper), Martin Guptill, Jesse Ryder, Ross Taylor, Scott Styris, Neil Broom, Jacob Oram, James Franklin, Nathan McCullum, Ian Butler, Peter McGlashan (Wicketkeeper), Kyle Mills, Brendon Diamanti, Iain O'Brien.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Visit Again



Link Exchange is accepted by, please place our link in your website. and mail us. Add Links Web Directory


To be in Our Resources mail us at