Live Cricket T20 2009 T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup Live Score Card

T20 world Cup - Thursday, 18-June-09, Trent Bridge, Nottingham Match Time 22:00 IST, 16:30 GMT, Semi Final 1 - South Africa vs Pakistan, Friday, 19-June-09, Kennington Oval, Match Time 22:00 IST | 16:30 GMT, Semi Final 2 - Sri Lanka vs West Indies.

Tuesday, May 5, 2009

Twenty20 Squad India

RP Singh's impressive performance in the ongoing Indian Premier League in South Africa has earned the Uttar Pradesh left-arm pacer the selectors' nod for the World Twenty20 Championship to be played in England in June. RP, who was dropped from Team India six months back owing to poor form, has come up with an inspired show for Hyderabad Deccan Chargers, picking up 13 wickets in seven matches.

Another Deccan player, left-arm spinner Pragyan Ojha also made the squad of 15 announced after a meeting of the selection committee via teleconference on Monday.

Meanwhile, among those who missed out as the list of 30 probables was pruned were speedster Munaf Patel, wicketkeeper Dinesh Karthik and batsman Robin Uthappa.

The Indian t20  squad had more or less been finalised in a preliminary meeting in Cape Town on April 24 and the announcement on Monday did not spring any surprises. Mahendra Singh Dhoni, who led India to the title in 2007, will captain the squad that comprises of five batsmen, five pacers, two spinners, two all-rounders and one wicket-keeper. Explosive opener Virender Sehwag has been named as vice-captain of the team.

Notable omissions

Also failing to make the cut were Tamil Nadu batsmen M Vijay and S Badrinath, Mumbai trio of Ajinkya Rahane, Dhawal Kulkarni and Abhishek Nayar, Delhi batsman Virat Kohli, Bengal duo of Manoj Tiwary and Wriddhiman Saha, Haryana leg-spinner Amit Mishra and Tamil Nadu pacer L Balaji.

Earlier, Joginder Sharma, who'd bowled the last over in the final against Pakistan in the inaugural edition of the event, could not find a place in the 30-member list, along with Piyush Chawla and S Sreesanth.

Twenty20 squad India

MS Dhoni (capt, wk), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ishant Sharma, Praveen Kumar, RP Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Pragyan Ojha and Irfan Pathan.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Visit Again



Link Exchange is accepted by, please place our link in your website. and mail us. Add Links Web Directory


To be in Our Resources mail us at