Live Cricket T20 2009 T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup Live Score Card

T20 world Cup - Thursday, 18-June-09, Trent Bridge, Nottingham Match Time 22:00 IST, 16:30 GMT, Semi Final 1 - South Africa vs Pakistan, Friday, 19-June-09, Kennington Oval, Match Time 22:00 IST | 16:30 GMT, Semi Final 2 - Sri Lanka vs West Indies.

Saturday, June 6, 2009

India Vs Bangladesh T20 World Cup

India Vs Bangladesh T20 World Cup
Bangladesh takes on defending champion India in the opening group A match of the ICC World T20 Cricket on Saturday India Vs Bangladesh In T20 World Cup Today at Trent Bridge in Nottingham, England.

It will be the first encounter between Bangladesh and mighty India at any international T20 stage. Bangladesh will take to the field with a high spirit as they has a sweet memorable record against India in one-day World Cup in 2007 in West Indies where the Bengal Tiger qualified in the super eight stage upsetting India by five wickets.

Bangladesh skipper Mohammad Ashraful earlier expressed his desire to qualify in the super eight stage in the T20 World Cup. Before the big extravagant meet, Bangladesh had some good warm-up matches against some big and small teams.

In the first three unofficial warp-up matches, Bangladesh narrowly lost to New Zealand by four wickets, but bounced back in the second warm-up match beating Holland by 64 runs and outplayed Scotland by six wickets in the third warm-up match. In the two official warm-up matches, the Bengal tiger lost a tight match to Sri Lanka by four wickets with two balls remaining and conceded a 38-run defeat to Australia.

Bangladesh, placed in Group A of the shorter version of cricket with India and Ireland, will play their last group match with Ireland on June 8 at the same venue.

Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh ,Irfan Pathan , Ishant Sharma , MS Dhoni (C), Pragyan Ojha ,Praveen Kumar , Ravindra Jadeja ,Rohit Sharma , RP Singh ,Suresh Raina, Virender Sehwag ,Yusuf Pathan ,Yuvraj Singh , Zaheer Khan

Abdur Razzak, Mahmudullah , Mashrafe Mortaza , Mohammad Ashraful (C) , Mohammad Mithun , Mushfiqur Rahim , Naeem Islam , Raquibul Hassan , Rubel Hossain, Shahadat Hossain , Shakib Al Hasan , Shamsur Rahman, Syed Rasel , Tamim Iqbal , Zunaed Siddique ,

No comments:

Post a Comment

Visit Again



Link Exchange is accepted by, please place our link in your website. and mail us. Add Links Web Directory


To be in Our Resources mail us at