Live Cricket T20 2009 T20 World Cup

T20 World Cup Live Score Card

T20 world Cup - Thursday, 18-June-09, Trent Bridge, Nottingham Match Time 22:00 IST, 16:30 GMT, Semi Final 1 - South Africa vs Pakistan, Friday, 19-June-09, Kennington Oval, Match Time 22:00 IST | 16:30 GMT, Semi Final 2 - Sri Lanka vs West Indies.

Thursday, June 11, 2009

Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka T20 Live Match

Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka Live match, Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka T20 Match, Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka T20 World cup, Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka T20 Live Match, Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka World cup T20 Match

Pakistan will take on the Sri lankans in their first Super-eight match after they qualified easily by pinning down the minnows netherlands. Sri Lanka team is in huge form and they will look to demolish the confidence Pakistan gained in their last group match.

Sri Lankans are really playing their hearts out in this tournament and look like to be on the winning streak! They are the best fielding side as far as the asian sides are concerned and have some real match winners including Jayasuriya, Sangakara & a no of other boys! They will be all out to win the match and Pakistan would have to play exceptional if they want to pin these Sri Lankans down

Pakistan, on the other hand had a very slow start of the tournament. They lost both of their first warm up matches and then lost to England in their first group match. They had their super-8s at stake when they faced Netherlands but won easily to go through to the next rounds. That win has really given them confidence and now they can look forward for the trophy.

Pakistan Skipper younis Khan is hopeful that their team will make a place in the top four to contend for the T20 cup! Pakistan will also have their all-rounder Abdul Razzaq available, who has been included in the team instead of injured Yasir Arafat after he broke ties with the rebel ICL.

Pakistan: Ahmed Shehzad, Kamran Akmal(w), Shoaib Malik, Younis Khan(c), Misbah Ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi, Fawad Alam, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Mohammad Aamer, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Razzaq, Salman Butt, Rao Iftikhar, Shahzaib Hasan
Sri Lanka : Sanath Jayasuriya, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara(w/c), Mahela Jayawardene, Jehan Mubarak, Chamara Silva, Angelo Mathews, Isuru Udana, Muttiah Muralitharan, Ajantha Mendis, Lasith Malinga, Indika de Saram, Farveez Maharoof, Thilan Thushara, Nuwan Kulasekara

No comments:

Post a Comment

Visit Again



Link Exchange is accepted by, please place our link in your website. and mail us. Add Links Web Directory


To be in Our Resources mail us at